Employee Wellness Committee

The Wellness Committee has been around for several years and is made up of representatives from various departments. The committee meets every month, usually on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 8:30 a.m. in the Cooperative Extension Building.

The goal of the committee is to promote health and fitness among our county employees. Healthier employees make for more productive employees. Becoming healthier and fit decreases insurance claims and time away from work, which is good for the County and especially good for the individual employee.

If your department is not represented on the committee, please talk with your Department Head about designating a representative. The committee welcomes input from all the employees.

2023 Meeting Dates

The committee meets every month, usually on the 2nd Wednesday of the month at 8:30 a.m. in the Cooperative Extension, Currituck County Center building.

January 11
February 8 – Cancelled
February 14
March 8
April 12
May 5 – Health & Fitness Day
May 10
June 14 – Cancelled
July 12 – 10:00 a.m. – Auditorium
August 9 – Cancelled
August 23
September 13
October 11
November 8
December 13 – No meeting

Wellness Committee

Olivia Patchel
Nicole Tatem
Amy Underhill
Melissa Futrell
Sean Wright
Stacey Smith
Dawn Hamilton
Morgan Johnson
Natalie Wisz
Alisa Hugdahl
Donna Keene
Judy Jones
Kaye Beasley
Mary Beeghly
Cheryl Carollo
Kelsey Hall
William Nelson
Gina Miller
Derinda Leary
Olivia Doherty
Taylor Rolling
Debra Embrey
Cooperative Extension
Albemarle Regional Health Services
Albemarle Regional Health Services
Human Resources Director
Parks and Recreation
Development Services Department
Senior Services
Sheriff’s Office / Detention
Human Resources
Public Works / Engineer
Travel & Tourism
Board of Elections
Social Services
Animal Services & Control
Risk Manager
Emergency Management
Information Technology Services

If you are interested in representing your department on the Wellness Committee please contact Melissa Futrell by email or call 252-232-3228.

Special Thanks

The Wellness Committee members would like to offer special thanks to the following people for their help with  the Incentive Awards Program:

Cameron Lowe
Donald “Ike” McRee, Jr.
Cooperative Extension
County Manager