Elections Board

The Currituck County Board of Elections is committed to conducting fair and honest elections for the County’s citizens. Brandi Draves is the Director of the Currituck County Board of Elections.

Election Board

The election board is made up of 5 members, each appointed to a 2 year term.

Susan Johnson, Chairman
103 Mallard Drive
Currituck, North Carolina  27929
Phone: 252-207-7905
Email: currsher201@yahoo.com

Geraldine Forbes, Secretary
315 South Indian Town Road
Shawboro,  North Carolina 27973
Phone: 252-336-4347
Email: gvforbes@gmail.com

Edward Ponton
1260 Ponton Lane
Corolla, North Carolina  27927
Phone: 252-619-6381
Email: edponton@mac.com

Alice Malesky
299 Green View Road
Moyock, North Carolina 27958
Phone: 757-450-8558
Email: acmalesky@gmail.com

Eldon Miller
151 Shingle Landing Road
Moyock, North Carolina  27958
Phone: 252-455-5462
Email: airdoc78@hotmail.com

Meeting Information

Board meetings are held the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 10:00 a.m. in the election office located at:

Board of Election Office
2795 Caratoke Highway
Currituck, North Carolina 27929

All meetings are open to the public. Time and date are subject to change. For a complete list of meeting dates and times check our Board Meetings At-A-Glance section.