

2024 GENERAL

Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **CURRITUCK** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.**

Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than 5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at www.NCSBE.gov. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at www.FVAP.gov. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests only. Please contact your local <u>board of elections</u> to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on military-overseas absentee voting.

NC State Board of Elections July 2024

Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda CURRITUCK BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CURRITUCK BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRESIDEN	NT		
	CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	F REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
01	DONALD DAVIS	Don Davis	DEM
	THOMAS BAILEY	Tom Bailey	LIB
	LAURIE BUCKHOUT	Laurie Buckhout	REP
NC GOVERNO		Edding Bushingt	T(L)
	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
NC LIEUTENA	ANT GOVERNOR	,	
	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
NC ATTORNE	Y GENERAL		
	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
NC AUDITOR			
	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
NC COMMISS	IONER OF AGRICULTURE		
	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
NC COMMISS	IONER OF INSURANCE		
	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
NC COMMISS	IONER OF LABOR		
	LUKE FARLEY	Luke Farley	REP
	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SECRETA	RY OF STATE		
	ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
	CHAD BROWN	Chad Brown	REP
NC SUPERINT	TENDENT OF PUBLIC		
	MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
	MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREASUR	ER		
	WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
	BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP

CURRITUCK BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTIC SEAT 06	E	
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
IC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
IC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 01		
ROBERT HANIG	Bobby Hanig	REP
SUSAN HARMAN-SCOTT	Susan Harman-Scott	DEM
IC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRI	СТ	
EDWARD GOODWIN	Edward C. Goodwin	REP
SUSAN SAWIN	Susan A. Sawin	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 01 SEAT 04		
EDGAR BARNES	Edgar L. Barnes	REP
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 01 SEAT 05		
AMBER MALARNEY	Amber Davis Malarney	REP
CURRITUCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS AT-LARGE		
STUART O'NEAL	Paul O'Neal	REP
CLAYWOOD WILSON	Claywood Wilson, Jr.	DEM
CURRITUCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 01		
PAUL ANGELL	Tony Angell	REP
CURRITUCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 02		
SELINA JARVIS	Selina S. Jarvis	REP
CURRITUCK COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 04		
JANET ROSE	Janet Williams Rose	REP
CURRITUCK COUNTY REGISTER OF DEED	s	
NATALIE TWIDDY	Natalie Roberts Twiddy	REP
CURRITUCK COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION FRUITVILLE TWP		
KELLY PETERS	Kelly Williams Peters	
EMILY CRODICK	Emily Crodick	
CURRITUCK COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION MOYOCK TWP		
ZEDRIC MCKENNON	Zedric McKennon	
SANDI AYRES	Sandi Ayres	

CURRITUCK BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY			
CURRITUCK COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION AT-LARGE (UNEXPIRED)					
JASON BANKS	Jason Banks				
PAUL BEAUMONT	Paul Beaumont				
CURRITUCK SOIL AND WATER					

CURRITUCK SOIL AND WATER
CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR

MANLY WEST Manly Morris West

CHOICE DESCRIPTION

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY VOTING

For

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.

Against

Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.

CURRITUCK COUNTY LOCAL SALES AND USE TAX REFERENDUM

For Local sales and use tax at the rate of one-quarter percent (0.25%) in addition to all other

State and local sales and use taxes.

Against Local sales and use tax at the rate of one-quarter percent (0.25%) in addition to all other

State and local sales and use taxes.